Sinergija 10 & more !

I took some time this morning to recap on the recent event in which I had the pleasure to participate. It was in Belgrade, Serbia, and I already talked about the previous one in this post.

Sinergija is one of the most important event in the Balkans, together with some other events. ITPros and Developers had the chance to interact with each other and meet a lot of Microsoft folks and international speakers sharing their experiences on Microsoft products.

Also, this year Sinergija was at it 10th anniversary, which made the event even more important.

clip_image001

 

My colleague and friend Borko Kovacevic wrote some notes regarding the event which I guess it’s nice to share with you. Sinergija 10 gathered more than 1500 people on each of five days of the conference, and more than 3000 people on all Sinergija related events!

Some numbers:

5 days

150 technical presentations

30 business presentations

30 conference partner

1500 people on Technical Conference

700 people on Business Summits

150 speakers

80 IT Influencers from all over CEE

100 Press Representatives

150 Sinergija staff members

120 MS employees

1.500 people on Sinergija Party

1000 visitors of gaming and EXPO events per day

I specifically highlighted the Influencer n° as, together with the CEE HQ, we organized an Influencer Summit inside the event, where MVPs, Regional Directors, Student Partners and “Influencers” could meet and interact with us for a full day.

IMG_1461  IMG_1507

There were a lot of people who I personally met during other events and I have to tell how much I appreciated all the discussions and talks with them, representing almost 15 Countries in Central and Eastern Europe. MVPs from Estonia, Latvia, Russia, Poland, Croatia, Republic of Macedonia (F.Y.R.O.), Bosnia, Bulgaria, Romania, I can’t even mention all the people that was there. We also had Tomislav Bronzin (Vice President INETA Europe) and Bernardin Katic (Director at Large) who represented INETA Europe and GITCA who were available for discussing community and User Group issues and requests. Even the local General Manager from Microsoft Serbia came and make a short speech during our event which I think was fantastic !

In the evening, the organizers gathered speakers and Influencers for a dinner on a boat. We had a bus talking us from the hotel to the restaurant and the venue was really super ! We had the chance to talk about different topics but, fore and foremost, having all these Countries represented for me was a great experience (it’s always is).

There are several anecdotes I would like to share: on a personal note, I really appreciated the chat I had with MVP Bojan Jovicic about social skills (thank you for your advices !!)

And I’d also like to ad we had a great time talking about communities with Valdis Iljuconoks (nominated as the Official CEE MVP Photographer Smile) and Maciej Pilecki !

There are several pieces of experiences I grab with myself after the event. One in particular, which is nothing new but worth to mention is:

“Strategies are important, but without relationships they are gonna fail”

See you soon ! Smile

  1. Frances Strutz
    10/04/2011 at 18:23

    Wonderful I highly recommend this site!

  1. 30/11/1999 at 01:00
  2. 03/01/2011 at 11:07
  3. 06/10/2011 at 18:41

Leave a Reply

